All J.L. Oakley books in order | Update 03/2024

J.L. Oakley is an author known for writing historical fiction with a focus on the Pacific Northwest. She has written several books that explore themes of adventure, romance, and the impact of history on individuals.

J.L. Oakley Books in Order

  1. The Jøssing Affair
  2. Tree Soldier
  3. The Quisling Factor
  4. Timber Rose
  5. Coconut Island
  6. Saddle Road
  7. Mist-chi-mas: A Novel of Captivity
  8. Volcano House
  9. Hilina Pali: Hilo Bay Mystery
  10. Hilo Bay Mystery Collection

Overview of J.L. Oakley Books in Order

The Jøssing Affair

“The Jøssing Affair” by J.L. Oakley is a historical fiction novel set during World War II in Nazi-occupied Norway. The story follows the experiences of Kat Jensen, a young woman who becomes involved in the Norwegian resistance movement after witnessing the execution of her father by the Nazis. Kat’s involvement with the resistance leads her to uncover a secret operation known as the Jøssing Affair, which has the potential to change the course of the war.

As the novel unfolds, Kat finds herself caught up in a web of intrigue and danger as she works to unravel the mysteries surrounding the Jøssing Affair. Along the way, she forms alliances with several resistance fighters and becomes embroiled in a complicated romance with a British agent. As the stakes grow higher and the danger intensifies, Kat must navigate a treacherous landscape of espionage, betrayal, and sacrifice in order to fulfill her mission and protect the ones she loves.

“The Jøssing Affair” is a gripping and suspenseful tale of bravery and resilience in the face of overwhelming adversity. Blending historical detail with a compelling narrative, J.L. Oakley delivers a riveting story of courage and sacrifice during one of the most tumultuous periods in modern history.

Tree Soldier

“The content is being updated …”

The Quisling Factor

The content is being updated …

Timber Rose

The content is being updated …

Coconut Island

The content is being updated …

Saddle Road

“Saddle Road” by J.L. Oakley is a historical fiction novel set in the American West during the 1800s. The story follows the journey of Emma, a young woman who sets out on a daring adventure to find her missing husband, Thomas. As she travels through the rugged and unforgiving landscape of the frontier, Emma encounters a cast of colorful characters and faces numerous challenges along the way.

See also  Lincoln Steffens Books In Order | Update 03/2024

The novel offers a captivating portrayal of life in the Wild West, with vivid descriptions of the vast open plains, bustling frontier towns, and the hardships faced by early settlers. Oakley skillfully weaves together elements of adventure, romance, and suspense as Emma races against time to uncover the truth about her husband’s disappearance. The book also explores themes of resilience, determination, and the enduring spirit of the American pioneer.

With its richly drawn characters and gripping narrative, “Saddle Road” offers a compelling glimpse into a bygone era and the untamed spirit of the American frontier. Oakley’s evocative writing brings the rugged landscape and pioneering spirit of the West to life, making for an engaging and immersive reading experience.

Mist-chi-mas: A Novel of Captivity

At this time, I do not have the specific content of the book “Mist-chi-mas: A Novel of Captivity” by J.L. Oakley. I recommend checking it out from a reliable source to get a better understanding of the story.

Volcano House

Sorry, I cannot provide a summary of the book “Volcano House” by J.L. Oakley as I don’t have access to that specific content.

Hilina Pali: Hilo Bay Mystery

“The content is being updated …”

Hilo Bay Mystery Collection

The content is being updated …

About J.L. Oakley

J.L. Oakley is an award-winning author known for her historical fiction that covers the mid-19th century to WW II, featuring characters who stand up for what they believe in their own time and place. Her writing has earned her numerous accolades, including the 2006 Surrey International Writer’s Non-fiction award, the 2013 Bellingham Mayor’s Arts Award, the 2013 Chanticleer Grand Prize, the 2014 First Place Chaucer Award, the 2015 WILLA Silver Award for Timber Rose, and the 2016 Goethe Grand Prize for The Jøssing Affair. In addition to her writing, Oakley also demonstrates 19th century folkways and has contributed to various magazines, anthologies, and media, including the Cup of Comfort series and, a “cyperpedia of Washington State history.”

Author J.L. Oakley

FAQs about author J.L. Oakley

J.L. Oakley books transformations to the screen

The content is being updated …

What types of books does J.L. Oakley write

The content is being updated …

How many books has J.L. Oakley written

The content is being updated …

What was the first book written by J.L. Oakley

The content is being updated …

Published at 10:20 - 24/12/2023
Relate To