David Rhodes Books In Order | Update 03/2024

David Rhodes is an American author known for his thought-provoking and emotionally resonant novels. He has written a total of four books, each one focusing on the complexities of human relationships and the impact of personal and societal struggles on the individual.

David Rhodes Books in Order

  1. Driftless
  2. Jewelweed
  3. Rock Island Line
  4. The Easter House
  5. Painting Beyond Walls
  6. The Last Fair Deal Going Down
  7. Accelerating out of the Great Recession: How to Win in a Slow-Growth Economy
  8. The Worlds End: A Prehistoric Thriller
  9. Finding Mr Goldman
  10. Bernard Frize (Contemporary Painters Series)

Synopsis of David Rhodes Books in Order


The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

Rock Island Line

The content is being updated …

The Easter House

“The Easter House” by David Rhodes tells the story of a small town in Wisconsin and the people who live there. The book explores the interconnected lives of the town’s residents, delving into their struggles, conflicts, and relationships. Through beautifully crafted prose, Rhodes captures the essence of small-town life and the enduring power of human connection.

The novel centers around the inhabitants of the Easter House, a boardinghouse that serves as a home to a diverse group of individuals. As the characters’ lives intersect and unfold, Rhodes skillfully weaves together their narratives to create a compelling portrait of the community. The book is a meditation on the complexity of human experience, the bonds that tie us together, and the resilience of the human spirit.

With a keen eye for detail and a deep understanding of human nature, David Rhodes crafts a rich and evocative portrait of a Midwestern town in “The Easter House.” The novel is a testament to the author’s storytelling prowess and his ability to capture the intricacies of human relationships. Through its vivid characters and compelling storytelling, “The Easter House” offers a profound exploration of love, loss, and the enduring power of community.

Painting Beyond Walls

“The content is being updated …”

The Last Fair Deal Going Down

“The Last Fair Deal Going Down” by David Rhodes follows the lives of three individuals in rural America: August, Laverne, and Shirley. As they navigate through their hardships and challenges, their lives intersect in unexpected ways, leading to a poignant exploration of human resilience and the pursuit of hope in the face of adversity. The novel captures the struggles of everyday people in a small town, addressing universal themes of love, loss, and the human experience.

August is a young man who has faced tragedy and struggles to find his place in the world. Laverne is a fiercely independent woman whose past continues to haunt her, and Shirley is a young girl searching for stability and connection. Their stories intertwine, revealing the interconnectedness of their lives and the profound impact they have on each other. Through Rhodes’ rich and evocative prose, the novel delves into the complexities of human relationships and the enduring power of the human spirit.

See also  Bessie Head Books In Order | Update 03/2024

Set against the backdrop of the American heartland, “The Last Fair Deal Going Down” offers a moving portrayal of the resilience and interconnectedness of the human experience. David Rhodes crafts a profound and compassionate narrative, portraying characters who grapple with profound sorrow and hardship but ultimately find solace and redemption in unexpected places. The novel is a powerful meditation on the human condition and the enduring power of hope.

Accelerating out of the Great Recession: How to Win in a Slow-Growth Economy

The content is being updated …

The Worlds End: A Prehistoric Thriller

“The Worlds End: A Prehistoric Thriller” is a gripping novel that combines elements of prehistoric history and thriller. Set in a prehistoric world, the story follows a group of early humans as they struggle to survive in a harsh and unforgiving environment. The protagonist, a young tribal leader named Thag, must lead his people through a series of challenges, including dangerous predators, rival tribes, and natural disasters.

As the story unfolds, Thag and his people come into contact with a mysterious and powerful force that threatens to destroy everything they hold dear. As they fight for survival, they uncover a conspiracy that could put the entire world at risk. With elements of suspense, action, and ancient history, “The Worlds End” is a thrilling adventure that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Written by David Rhodes, “The Worlds End” is a masterful blend of prehistoric fiction and high-stakes thriller. The novel delivers a thought-provoking exploration of early human civilization and the struggles they faced. With engaging characters and heart-pounding action, this book is sure to captivate readers and take them on a journey through a world unlike any other.

Finding Mr Goldman

“The content is being updated …”

Bernard Frize (Contemporary Painters Series)

The content is being updated …

About David Rhodes

David Rhodes has led a fascinating and diverse life before he became an acclaimed author. From working in fields, hospitals, and factories across Iowa as a young man, to receiving an MFA in Writing from the University of Iowa Writers’ Workshop in 1971. He went on to publish three well-received novels before a motorcycle accident in 1976 left him partially paralyzed. After a long hiatus, Rhodes made a triumphant return to literature in 2008 with his novel Driftless, which was praised as “the best work of fiction to come out of the Midwest in many years.” This resurgence in his career led to him being awarded a Guggenheim Fellowship in 2010 to support the writing of his newest novel, Jewelweed. Today, he resides in Wisconsin with his wife, Edna, and continues to prove the enduring power of American literature.

Author David Rhodes

FAQs about author David Rhodes

David Rhodes literary works adaptations to the film

The content is being updated …

What types of books does David Rhodes write

The content is being updated …

How many books has David Rhodes written

The content is being updated …

What was the first book written by David Rhodes

Sorry, but I am not able to browse the internet or access specific book data for David Rhodes. Therefore, I am unable to provide the title of his first book.

Published at 10:00 - 30/12/2023
Relate To