Julie Smith Books In Order | Update 02/2024

Julie Smith is an accomplished author known for writing compelling mystery novels set in New Orleans. With over 25 books to her name, she has captivated readers with her unique storytelling and intricate character development. Smith’s diverse range of work brings an authentic portrayal of the city’s culture and the vibrant characters that inhabit it.

Julie Smith Books in Order

  1. Louisiana Hotshot (Talba Wallis, #1)
  2. New Orleans Mourning (Skip Langdon, #1)
  3. Axeman’s Jazz (Skip Langdon, #2)
  4. The Sourdough Wars (Rebecca Schwartz, #2)
  5. Louisiana Bigshot (Talba Wallis, #2)
  6. Jazz Funeral (Skip Langdon, #3)
  7. Death Turns a Trick (Rebecca Schwartz, #1)
  8. House of Blues (Skip Langdon, #5)
  9. The Kindness of Strangers (Skip Langdon, #6)
  10. Crescent City Connection (Skip Langdon, #7)

Summary of Julie Smith Books in Order

Louisiana Hotshot (Talba Wallis, #1)

The content is being updated …

New Orleans Mourning (Skip Langdon, #1)

The content is being updated …

Axeman’s Jazz (Skip Langdon, #2)

The content is being updated …

The Sourdough Wars (Rebecca Schwartz, #2)

“The Sourdough Wars” by Julie Smith is the second book in the Rebecca Schwartz series and follows the protagonist, lawyer Rebecca Schwartz, as she navigates a complicated case involving sourdough bread. When a famous sourdough starter disappears from the widow of a renowned baker, the widow is accused of murder and Rebecca takes on the case to help clear her client’s name. As she delves into the world of San Francisco’s sourdough culture, Rebecca uncovers a web of deceit and greed that threatens to unravel the tight-knit community.

The novel explores themes of loyalty, betrayal, and the clash between traditional and modern values. Smith skillfully weaves together a compelling mystery with witty dialogue and a cast of memorable characters, including a flirtatious rock musician and Rebecca’s quirky legal assistant. The book is a blend of legal drama and cozy mystery, with a generous sprinkling of humor and romance. As Rebecca races against time to uncover the truth and protect her client, she must confront her own personal and professional challenges, making for a gripping and entertaining read.

Readers of “The Sourdough Wars” will be treated to a thrilling and humorous ride through the streets of San Francisco, as Rebecca Schwartz navigates the complexities of the legal system and the world of sourdough baking. With its engaging plot and charming characters, the book is sure to delight fans of the mystery genre. Julie Smith delivers a riveting and delightful story that will leave readers eagerly anticipating the next installment in the series.

Louisiana Bigshot (Talba Wallis, #2)

The content is being updated …

Jazz Funeral (Skip Langdon, #3)

The content is being updated …

Death Turns a Trick (Rebecca Schwartz, #1)

Rebecca Schwartz is a struggling young lawyer in San Francisco who finds herself caught up in a murder case when she takes on a client who is suspected of killing her boss. As Rebecca delves into the investigation, she discovered a world of high-stakes gambling, shady characters, and dangerous secrets. With the help of her best friend and private investigator, she must navigate the seedy underbelly of the city to uncover the truth and exonerate her client.

See also  Arthur Hailey Books In Order | Update 02/2024

As Rebecca gets closer to the truth, she becomes a target herself, and she must use all of her wit and resourcefulness to stay one step ahead of the dangerous forces at play. Along the way, she forms unexpected alliances and uncovers shocking revelations that challenge her assumptions about the case and the people involved. With her own life on the line, Rebecca must race against time to solve the mystery and bring the real culprit to justice.

“Death Turns a Trick” is a thrilling and suspenseful mystery that introduces readers to the clever and quick-witted Rebecca Schwartz. Julie Smith’s writing is full of sharp dialogue, vivid descriptions of San Francisco, and a cast of memorable characters. The novel is a fast-paced and entertaining read that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

House of Blues (Skip Langdon, #5)

The content is being updated …

The Kindness of Strangers (Skip Langdon, #6)

“The Kindness of Strangers” is the sixth installment in the Skip Langdon mystery series by Julie Smith. In this book, Skip Langdon, a compassionate and determined New Orleans police officer, is faced with a perplexing case. When a body is discovered in a run-down New Orleans house, Skip is drawn into the investigation and soon finds that the case is more complicated than it initially seems.

As Skip delves deeper into the case, she uncovers a web of secrets and lies that leads her to question the kindness of strangers. The investigation takes her into the heart of the city, where she encounters a diverse cast of characters who may have a connection to the murder. As Skip races against time to solve the case, she must also confront her own past and the personal demons that threaten to derail her search for the truth.

Set against the backdrop of New Orleans, “The Kindness of Strangers” is a gripping and atmospheric mystery that keeps readers on the edge of their seats. Julie Smith weaves a compelling story full of twists and turns, and her vivid descriptions bring the city to life. Through Skip Langdon’s eyes, readers are taken on a thrilling journey as she navigates the complexities of the case, grapples with her own vulnerabilities, and ultimately seeks justice for the victim.

Crescent City Connection (Skip Langdon, #7)

The content is being updated …

Who is Julie Smith

With a successful career as the author of 20 mystery novels and a YA paranormal adventure called BAD GIRL SCHOOL (formerly CURSEBUSTERS!), it’s clear that this author has a knack for gripping storytelling. From nine novels featuring female New Orleans cop Skip Langdon, to five following San Francisco lawyer Rebecca Schwartz, and two about struggling mystery writer Paul Mcdonald, this author’s range is impressive. Not to mention the four novels teaming up private eye Talba Wallis with veteran P.I. Eddie Valentino. In Bad GIRL SCHOOL, readers are treated to a unique plot involving a psychic pink-haired teenage burglar, a psychotic telepathic cat, and time travel to an ancient Mayan city. Winner of the 1991 Edgar Allen Poe Award for best novel, this author is also a former reporter for the New Orleans TIMES-PICAYUNE and the San Francisco CHRONICLE, and is a recently licensed private investigator. With such a diverse and accomplished background, it’s no wonder that their storytelling is so captivating.

Author Julie Smith

Frequently Asked Questions about author Julie Smith

Julie Smith literary works conversions to the screen

The content is being updated …

What types of books does Julie Smith write

Julie Smith primarily writes mystery and crime fiction novels.

How many books has Julie Smith written

Julie Smith has written 25 books.

What was the first book written by Julie Smith

Sorry, I cannot provide the specific title of Julie Smith’s first book.

Published at 10:07 - 27/01/2024
Relate To